Here is good news for all cricket fans. Asia cup 2022 is going to start this month only. If you are a cricket fan then you can understand and feel the excitement. This year, the Asia cup is hosted by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC). The matches of Asia cup 2022 will be played on the ground of the United Arab Emirates.

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

The date of the Asia cup 2022 matches is officially released and the initial and final date is also revealed. This year, Asia cup 2022 is going to start on 27th August 2022 and the final match will be played on 11th September 2022.

Asia cup 2022 is in the T20 format where 6 teams will come up and play for the win. However, we can say that this is the warm-up match for the ICC T20 world cup which is going to take place later this year in Australia.

In Asia cup 2022, 6 teams will be playing against each other. The teams are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. The sixth team will have to qualify for a qualifying match between UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong. The team who will win the match will be considered the sixth team in the Asia cup 2022.

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Match List, Date And Time

Group Phase


Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, August 27, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


India vs Pakistan, August 28, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, August 30, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah


India vs Qualifier, August 31, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, September 1, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


Pakistan vs Qualifier, September 2, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah


Super 4 Phase


B1 vs B2, September 3, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah


A1 vs A2, September 4, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


A1 vs B1, September 6, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


A2 vs B2, September 7, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


A1 vs B2, September 8, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


A2 vs B1, September 9, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai




1st in Super 4 vs 2nd in Super 4, September 11, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


Asia Cup 2022 Venue

This time, Sri Lanka Cricket is going to host the Asia cup 2022. Initially, the matches tend to be played on the ground of Sri Lanka only. But considering the current situation in Sri Lanka, Asian Cricket Council has decided to play the match on the grounds of UAE.

In UAE, three grounds will hosts the Asia cup matches. The grounds are Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, and Abu Dhabi Cricket Stadium.

Asia Cup 2022 Teams

There will be 6 teams that will play against each other for the victory. The teams are India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. However, the 6th team needs a little effort to play the Asia cup 2022 matches.

The sixth team needs to qualify for the match between the other 4 teams. The 4 teams are UAE, Kuwait, Hong Kong, and Singapore. The team who will win among these will be the sixth team in the Asia cup 2022 matches.

Asia Cup 2022 India Squad

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Deepak Hooda
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Ishan Kishan
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. Rishabh Pant (WK)
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Suryakumar Yadav
  9. Dinesh Karthik
  10. Mohammed Shami
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal
  12. Kuldeep Yadav
  13. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  14. Harshal Patel
  15. Jasprit Bumrah


Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming and Live Telecast Details

Location Broadcaster
India Star Sports, Disney+Hotstar
Pakistan PTV Sports, Ten Sports
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Australia Fox Sports
New Zealand Sky Sports
South Africa SuperSport network
USA Willow TV
UK Sky Sports
Middle East OSN Sports Cricket HD
Papua New Guinea EM TV
Afghanistan Ariana TV


Final Words

Cricket Id lovers will be going to enjoy all the matches of the Asia cup 2022. Let’s see which will be the sixth team of the tournament. Let us hope that all the teams will play and give their best. We are waiting for the Indian team to show up their hard work and win the tournament.

Categories: Blog


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *